Everyday Invalidations What’s Your Play Quota?

o-children-playing-facebook

In my world validation is a core event to undertake.  Planning to play helps makes that happen.

It can be doodling, playing with my daughter, singing old Led Zepplin tunes, watching stand up comedy or anything that is being done just for the fun of it.

Do I have a quota?  I can answer yes to this in a very serious corporate tone.  Thirty minutes a day of pure play that is my starting objective.  Once I get better at it the number will increase.  But what about business you say and tasks to do and reports to complete and texts and emails and calls to make?  Yup I can make that play too if I design it correctly.

What is more important is that I book play early in the day and make it a priority not something to do after I am beaten and bedraggled from “a day at the office.”

Planning to play is a mindful experience it can lead to compassion if designed properly and engaged in creatively.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Everyday Invalidations What’s Your Play Quota?

  1. Great article and right to the point. I am not sure
    if this is really the best place to ask but do you people have any ideea where
    to hire some professional writers? Thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

