Everyday Invalidations An Absence Of Anxiety

I don’t miss the 2 hour commutes to sit at a job that I did not like nor take heat from a fool as a manager.  Nope even on dark and rainy days such as today I laugh a friendly laugh and smile a friendly smile at the fact that I was liberated.

 

My mornings used to start with anxiety at 4:45 to get up and start my morning routine in order to catch my bus and other transfers to get to work.  The foreboding fear was if TTC was late or delayed or just stopped.  What would happen?  What was the threat?  The loss of a job and money.  What would I do? How would I feel?

 

Anxiety over job search or job change?  Hardly.  It comes down to the Good, the Bad and the Ugly.  Buyer beware when choosing places to work for and managers to collaborate with and report to.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

