I love it

It is Friday night at 6 ish in bustling down town metro London Ont.  I am working on several open assignments and my 5pm interview cancelled.  I am drinking water from a bottle instead of a glass and I am watching the pain of a step family or a step date unravel in front of me in the booth 2 seats down.  I know of how they all feel;disoriented, trying too hard, hoping they are accepted and the pit of the stomach feeling of not fitting in.  I know of it all remember I did 1 complete tour of duty at trainer 477 and lived to survive.

But the good ol boy Iam watching is a smoker, drinker and tough business man or at least he seems as such.  How blessed am I never to do that again.  How blessed am I to watch others go through the pain of a round peg in a square hole ( no pun intended).  Bottom line is that step dates are painful and they rarely work, they are not supposed to.

Anyhow back to the search.

SD

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

