The Mundane

Here we are only a few hours before the big day and I am at my favorite yogurt bar writing this on Thursday night.  I am away from the anxiety ridden world of christmas.  Christmas is great if you want to be broke, sad and angry after it is done.

I have money in the bank this holiday, I have yet to over eat.  I have no one to take of but me.  I have no significant or in-significant other to be concerned about.  What if there was a roving reporter who stopped people in the streets and asked them what they wanted to change about Christmas..what might they say?

Fodder for another act perhaps?

 

SD

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

